Members Area

What tracking details can different user roles see?

Wednesday, 18 March 2015 | Views: 1040

For LiveParcels, we have configured the tracking details page to hide information depending on the user role. In general, anonymous users see the least amount of information whereas administrator see everything.

Parcel information hidden from anonymous users includes pickup/delivery address, parcel price and fee status. Tracking information hidden from anonymous users includes gps location, photos, driver assigned, comments and starred.

Authenticated users can see gps location, photos and driver assigned in the tracking information.

Tracking information in the comments and starred column are only useful to the driver/admin and the person who placed the order, so only they are able to see these information. The same applies to pickup/delivery address, parcel price and fee status of the parcel information.

Back to list